Forums Latest Members
  1. Adaugaard Jul 9, 2013

Just bought these 12 vintage Omega Seamasters for $1,900 (seemed like a good deal and couldn't pass it up. Hopefully it was!) but I am new to the Omega world and trying to learn as much as I can. There are 2 De Ville's and 2 Geneve's. Most are in good shape except a few. And I have 3 maybe 4 BOR bracelets. I'm fairly certain 3 of the watches do not have Omega bracelets. I'm looking for advice, feedback...anything! Sorry the pic isn't that great.

image.jpg
  2. hoipolloi Vintage Omega Connoisseur Jul 9, 2013

Hello and welcome to the forum

I need better pictures to tell you what I think.

Did you buy them from a widow? May I ask.

Best

3. kyle L Grasshopper Staff Member Jul 9, 2013

I think you did all right, but we'd need better pictures. The bracelets are worth a couple of hundred and have value, especially if the one on the lower right is Omega. Looks like it's from a modern Seamaster or Speedmaster Auto. You also might want to invest in a caseback knife or screwback opener. :thumbsup:

4. Adaugaard Jul 9, 2013

Thanks for the reply. I'm working on taking good pics of all of them but for starters here's one of the De Ville's. I bought them from a gentleman in his 90's who'd been collecting all of his life.

image.jpg
  5. Adaugaard Jul 9, 2013

thanks Kyle for your advice. Unfortunately the one on the bottom right is one of the three that don't have omega bracelets. All but two are screwbacks. I have gotten the serial numbers and number of the case backs off all of the screwbacks. I did notice on most of the case backs very faint markings?? Perhaps dates?? Are these service records? They are hand made marks inside on the case backs. Thanks.

6. kyle L Grasshopper Staff Member Jul 9, 2013

Probably watchmaker markings from service. Some of these have to be opened from the front by removing the crystal like the DeVille.

7. Adaugaard Jul 9, 2013