Forums Latest Members

JB Champion/ Forstner Bracelet guide

1. thevespabandit Nov 7, 2018

Hi all,

Just wondering if there's a definitive reference or resource for these bracelets. They have a strong relationship with Speedmasters obviously and was wondering if there's a discussion thread here for them?

I'm new to the game and have lots of questions regarding them.

I.E if in your opinion it is historically accurate to have one on a 145.022-69? I know it's more of a 105.012 and 145.012 kind of deal, but am aware 145.022s started to make their way through the cadre.

Also, what's the deal with the flat type of bracelet. I do see them referred to as NASA JB Champion bracelets, but haven't seen photographic evidence of them being used.
    Photo for reference below.
    [​IMG]

Risto and kingscourt15jwls like this.
  2. kingsrider Thank you Sir! May I have another? Nov 7, 2018

I think there is thread on this subject. I’ll look in a minute. The flat bracelet shown on the Speedmaster is (IMO) being incorrectly labeled as NASA.
    As far as which ref # Speedmaster have worn the JB’s?, seems like many different Speedy's are seen with them.
    I love the mesh on the left. I looked for quite some time before I found this one. image.jpg

Dash1 and kingscourt15jwls like this.
  3. kingsrider Thank you Sir! May I have another? Nov 7, 2018

4. Professor Nov 7, 2018

There are a few NOS J B Champion expansion bands on Ebay at reasonable prices. Haven't seen any of the more sophisticated models there so far.
    I was surprised to find that a low cost Chinese made expansion band I got awhile back is a perfect replica of a J B Champion branded band that was once manufactured in Hong Kong. Possibly made on the same tooling?

thevespabandit likes this.
  5. thevespabandit Nov 7, 2018

6. SpeedyPhill Founder Of Aussie Cricket Blog Mark Waugh Universe Nov 8, 2018

@thevespabandit wrote " but haven't seen photographic evidence of them being used."