Forums Latest Members

it is with slight trepidation that i offer up my latest

1. samthebutcher Oct 5, 2017

I vowed not to wade into the waters of vintage omega years ago as they are churning with treachery and horror. you few, brave souls who make it your thing have my bewildered respect. my normal forte is eterna, and in that brand I have some comfort of knowledge. however, the siren call of a vintage connie was loud and, ultimately, irresistible. it wasn't expensive, and some will chafe at the condition, but I like it just fine. now to find out if it's a daisy, or a fluer du mal.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. mikechi22 Oct 5, 2017

Hi there! Any guy who can weave a Baudelaire title into the description of an old Omega is someone I can admire! The more learned members will be along shortly to give you an assessment of what you have. I would just say that, despite all the history evident on its face, it’s a great looking watch! I picked up a similar one myself, plenty of patina (which should trigger my OCD) and a grains of rice bracelet, and damned if it’s not the one I want to wear most of the time! I predict yours will wear well too!

3. marcel2812 Oct 5, 2017

i was looking at a very similar piece few weeks ago.......with very similar condition (repolished, dial condition, etc) .and had doubt on the gold hands and steel casing combination...

4. marcel2812 Oct 5, 2017

there you go..this was the one...

i did not get it tho[​IMG]

5. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Oct 5, 2017

Lucky you didn't, look of the size of that A in omegA :whistling:

6. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers Oct 6, 2017

Your Connie has a dial that has had a bit of a tough life but everything seems to be correct.

An early 14381, nice case and the BOR is a bonus

If it hasn't had a service I would get one done as there seems to be some rotor rub.

Congrats on your new Connie.

samthebutcher likes this.
  7. mikechi22 Oct 6, 2017