Is this Seamaster a fake (plus intruduction)

Hi everyone!
I've been always loving watches since I was a kid. However quite lately I began to get deeper into mechanical watches.
I tried on some watches with automatic and manual winds to disassamble, clean and assamble them. That worked pretty fine.
Now I would like to go a step further and try my skills on some "better" watches.
This leads to my question:
I found an Omega Seamaster from 50s (according to seller) on ebay. According to the description it just stopped working.
Well, this sounds like a challenge. I might be able to repair or I might not be able to do so.
I just was wondering whether or not this watch is a fake Omega or its a genuine.
Unfortunately I'm not that experienced to judge from the dial. Further unluckily there are only a few good pics of the watch.
So, I understand this will most probably be really hard or almost impossible. Yet, if someone more experienced could give a hint I'd highly appreciate it.
I might also try to get it even if it is fake, just for the fake of doing my hobby, but then I wouldn't place a too high bid.

Thanks in advance and kind regards,
Hrachia

omega1.jpg omega2.jpg omega3.jpg

It's definitely a redial. Can't tell much more from your photos.
Thank you so much! I fully understand that those few pics are not sufficient.
However my gutfeeling was not too bad obviously.

Yup, it's a redial no doubt. My guess is ref. 2802, cal. 500/501. Note that this is a relatively small reference at (I believe) 33mm without the crown. Even with a correct dial these aren't particularly valuable, with the dial as is it's basically parts value I'm afraid.

Yup, it's a redial no doubt. My guess is ref. 2802, cal. 500/501. Note that this is a relatively small reference at (I believe) 33mm without the crown. Even with a correct dial these aren't particularly valuable, with the dial as is it's basically parts value I'm afraid.