Forums Latest Members

Is this a big deal? (It kind of bugs me)

1. Just_Kino Feb 21, 2018

Hey all, first off, hello! This is my first post to your community and I have to say, what I've seen here is fantastic. I've already learned a wealth of great information just lurking for a few weeks.

Anyways, on to my question. I brought my new speedy to a local jeweler recently to get a bracelet removed and a strap put on. I would have done it myself but the pins were giving me some grief. When I received the watch back, there were some scuffs and scratches on the case back. Now, I know that that isn't a huge deal as no one can see it, but I'd like to get your guys take on it as its kind of bugging me. Given the pictures below, can you let me know if its possible to get these out? Or if I should just roll with it and not worry about it. It could have just been the bracelet rubbing against the back but I'm not too experienced with Omega yet so I'd like to get the community analysis.

(Also, check out the sweet new Bulang and Sons strap, I love this thing...)

Thanks!

20180214_121731[1].jpg 20180214_121754[1].jpg 20180221_171043[1].jpg 20180221_171108[1].jpg 20180221_170535[1].jpg
    mikechi22 likes this.
  2. Shailor Feb 21, 2018

I'd take it back and get him to order you a new case

3. R3D9 Feb 21, 2018

I wouldn’t give it a second thought. Sucks that he wasn’t more careful, but there’s your incentive to learn to do it yourself moving forward.

I totally understand being put out by it, but look at it this way - you’ve got your first marks... now you can wear your watch and enjoy it without maintaining it in pristine condition.

Mtek, Foo2rama, Just_Kino and 5 others like this.
  4. jimmyd13 Feb 21, 2018