Forums Latest Members
  1. jfmiii Apr 13, 2017

pitpro likes this.
  2. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. Apr 13, 2017

Looks that way to me. Or this is put together.

marco likes this.
  3. BartH Follows a pattern of overpaying Apr 13, 2017

I'm not so sure. Doesn't look so different from my old MkV lumewise (same oxidation of the hands as well). I reckon relumers would have aimed for a better match between the lume in the hands and on the dial.

Pearl looks off though.

4. jfmiii Apr 13, 2017

thanks guys. pearl looks off, which is why i started looking at the lume. the texture of the lume looks original to me albeit it has receded some. however, i am not a expert on it.

5. Overgrower Apr 13, 2017

To me looks like the lume has shrunk from the edges, but doesn't look like a relume. Usually relumes show a uniform appearance around the newly applied luminous material.

6. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Apr 13, 2017

If it is its very well done. Pearl does look off but that's a minor infraction really.

mbeast likes this.
  7. LawBrk Apr 13, 2017

Is that actually a pearl or is it filler with out an actual pearl?

8. pitpro Likes the game. Apr 13, 2017

Looks like 2 different layers of lume to me.
    And they are different colors.
    Nice fat case though.
    Looks like some rube said, 'hey my dial
    and pip doesnt glow anymore, can u fix it?'
    Pass

9. TTG Suffers from watch FOMO. Apr 14, 2017

This is not 2 layers of lume and no shrinking...
    Looks original and possibly exposed to some elements that caused it to get like that, dried out/brittle. Looks like someone cleaned it off around the edge.
    With a case like that, I would source another dial or just clean the remaining trit and leave it as a wash dial. Definitely does not look stable..

10. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Apr 14, 2017