Inherited Omega Seamaster - best place to sell?

Good evening all,

Apologies for the crass title but I have inherited a watch that is unsuitable for me. It is an Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra in Sedna gold on Steel, the smaller 39.5mm bezel. Worn a few times and includes original boxes / certificate / purchase receipt / links etc.

I would like to either sell the watch or trade for a larger bezel equivalent Omega - but the preference is a straight sale.

I am new to higher-end watches so not sure what the best course of action is regarding private sale / taking to a jewellers etc.

Am happy to provide additional details. I am in the United Kingdom and have attached a current picture.

All the best,

Joseph Headd

Hi Joe. eBay is your best bet to sell a watch privately if you don’t have any prior experience or network. You could also take it into a jeweler (watch dealer) and see if they would be interested in trading for something else that would suit you.

Best of luck.

Ebay would be the best, going to jewellery or watch dealer might decrease your trading / sale value, as they of course want to buy cheap

That's not too offensive, indeed it's quite tasteful....have you tried it for a while to see if it grows on you?
I ask, as you say your interested in a watch that is pretty well much the same as the one you have, and it would be a lot less bother and most likely expense to stick with what you've got.
Edited:

Thanks guys, seems that eBay is the recommendation, I'm just wary of posting a valuable item with the pervalence of scams etc - I'll have a think.

The issue with keeping the watch is that the bracelet would be too small I think even with the two links that had been removed replaced. Does anyone know if Omega offer singular links for this bracelet? (I think it has 19mm wide links)

Thanks again,

Joe
Edited: