Forums Latest Members

I'm not sure how to write this?

1. imexian Dec 27, 2014

I've been looking at all the posting about why peeps want different watches, op, iwc, Rolex, speedys etc, I've not got many, I've sold my Oris and now have only Speedmasters. When I wear any of them there seems to be something about the watch that gives me a buzz?? Not sure how to explain? I was toying with the idea of purchasing a Rolex or IWC. I'm not a watch expert, just like something nice to wear, the speedy has a certain something ?? The history ? The age? (Timeless?). The hesalite crystal? (Seems different). It's hard to put my finger on it? Now I've got that 321c on as well it feels even better!! It's the money I've spent that sometimes I get the slight gilt pangs? Like I should have bought something more useful for my family?? We are not rolling in money but comfortable so what do you do?
    Good thing is I have a great Mrs who does not mind to much.
    Anyone feel the same ish??
    Regards
    Ian

Alpha likes this.
  2. Alpha Kilt Owner, Beagle Parent, Omega Collector Dec 27, 2014

Anyone feel the same ish??

Oh! Yes

3. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Dec 27, 2014

Uh, hell yeah!

4. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Dec 27, 2014

Yes, and grateful for my wife understanding as well. It's a Hobby, just set long term goals, make a wish list and slowly get the watches you want.

5. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Dec 27, 2014

Watch this video from 3:16 onwards and the CEO of IWC will sum up why I don't buy IWC :)

And if you laugh when he gets to customers aspiring to be Tom Cruise you have to own up

6. imexian Dec 27, 2014

I feel sick!!! Lol!!

7. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Dec 27, 2014