Forums Latest Members
  1. Radiozoop Sep 15, 2018

Which would you choose? I have an Omega CK 2451 I picked up last year for a steal. Obviously, it contains the venerable Cal. 321 so it is a great conversation starter (even though it's not a Speedy). On the other hand, I have a 2016 Speedmaster Professional which I picked up this week. Although I planned to flip my CK2451 to fund this purchase, I am having some apprehension as I truly do love that watch and I don't know if I'll come across one again for a decent price. I know that the Speedy will always be there and I actually kinda want to pick up a 321 Speedy at some point in the future (when I'm not in engineering school!).

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for your opinions, y'all!

Radiozoop

Etp095, murph and Edward53 like this.
  2. Vintagewtchzilla Sep 15, 2018

depends on your taste .... i wouldn't become happy with a modern sterile watch.... i need some patina ...

the only one watch question is often discussed and as the collection changes the "one and only can change" but at the moment i would stick with my 2913 as it has everything i love ...

rkman11 and Radiozoop like this.
  3. Co-axial Sep 15, 2018

Can't you keep both?

Etp095 likes this.
  4. Radiozoop Sep 15, 2018

Heh, I wish. So being a "watch guy" and a full-time student are kinda in competition with each other. Financially (because although I would love to keep both) I have to make a decision and offload one or the other. I worked my ass off to try and get myself to where I can flip my way up to a Speedy, because that is my dream watch. However, I've fallen for my CK 2451 pretty hard and I'm having a tough time deciding. My only problem with the Speedy is that I LOVE vintage pieces and the Speedy is too "new" for me and I really lust after a 321 Speedmaster (definitely out of the picture until I graduate).