Forums Latest Members
  1. blackcat23 Feb 6, 2013

Hi everybody, this is my first time to the forum. I've loved Omega watches for the better part of 15 years, but never had the heart to spend money on a watch for myself. I recently purchased this eBay auction since I really like the vintage Omega's http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140906599926&ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:US:1123Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network I can still cancel the order as per the seller due to my uncertainty of authenticity. I checked the case number on the official site, but can't find the exact watch I purchased. The serial number date is roughly accurate to the case back number dates so I'm torn as to what I have. I appreciate any advice in advance.

2. shaun hk Fairy nuffer Feb 6, 2013

Hi,
    There are others here who have much greater knowledge than me but I am fairly certain the watch is not fake. The omega database is known to be far from complete but you will be able to find your watch there if you search under ref #135.0070, I realise the number on your caseback is different but there may be a few reasons for this

3. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Feb 6, 2013

The watch you purchased is quite genuine and looks to be correct and in good original unmolested condition.

Trev likes this.
  4. ulackfocus Feb 6, 2013

If that's your first vintage Omega, and you bought it on your own, congrats. You're braver than you should be! Next time ask BEFORE buying. We're here to help.

5. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Feb 6, 2013

looks o.k. to me. should be around $300-400. with your dial maybe closer to $ 300. should work just fine. kind regards. achim

6. Spy You know my name. Feb 6, 2013

"unmolested" LMAO!

7. ulackfocus Feb 6, 2013

It's sad to say but given the current amount of frankens, redials, and butchered refinishes that may be the most accurate way of putting it.

8. Spy You know my name. Feb 6, 2013