Forums Latest Members
  1. Mark Brooks Jul 27, 2017

Hi everyone,
    I am new to this forum and I have come to post about a vintage omega I recently purchased from eBay (link to eBay listing below) recently. The seller was recommended by a youtuber I watch so I did minimal research into it. Now that I think about it I am not sure how authentic this watch is. It appears that the dial has been refinished but I'm not sure as I am no expert. Anyway, the watch came and I am happy with it and it appears to be keeping time as well and lasts about 35-40 hours (not 100% sure on that number as I haven't timed it). I can definitely feel the bumper movement and it's oddly satisfying. I would just like to know everyone's thoughts on it. I will attach one of my photos of it but the rest are on the eBay page (let me know if there are any issues with that) as I do not feel comfortable removing the case back myself. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated... Thanks

Regards,

Mark

Price: $400 USD (despite the fact it says sold for $499)
    Movement: 351
    Case ref: G6213
    Additional note: Also says at the bottom side of the case between the lugs "14k gold filled" or something along those lines, it is incredibly hard to read.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/VINTAGE-c-1950-Omega-Mens-Bumper-Automatic-Watch-c-351-2-Tone-Dial-NEAR-MINT/371993807842?ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2648Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

IMG_20170725_171626.jpg
    Edited Jul 27, 2017
    STANDY likes this.
  2. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jul 27, 2017

It's a US cased Omega Automatic and looks to be original in most aspects.
    The seconds hand is a replacement and in my opinion, the dial has been re-painted. I base this assumption on the tilt of the Omega automatic words and the offset logo.

Mark Brooks likes this.
  3. Mark Brooks Jul 27, 2017