Forums Latest Members

Hour hand register allignment after Speedmaster 145.022-69 (1970) got serviced

1. CapitaoOmega May 4, 2016

Hello all.

I have a Omega Speedmaster 145.022-69 from 1970. It really has a special meaning to me. My grandmother lived in poverty all of her life, and she worked years in a row to be able to offer my dad a car. She was unable to make enough money, so she bought him this watch. She died the same year.

So my father used this watch through his life, and now he has offered it to me. Since the watch never got serviced before, I went to an Omega Service Agent and got it repaired.

I am very happy with the results, but I couldn't help but notice the very slight misalignment in the hour hand (chronograph).

I have no experience in watches whatsoever. My question is that if this is something to be expected or normal? If it is, fine by me. If this is not acceptable, I will go back to the agent.

Here are some pictures, and thanks a lot for your coming answers.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Steve1haggart May 4, 2016

For me I would take the watch back to the agent and have Them correct there mistake. That would drive me nuts looking at that everday .
    Lovely watch you grandfather left you enjoy you speedy .

Baz9614 likes this.
  3. CapitaoOmega May 4, 2016

Thanks a lot for your fast answer. :) It was my grandmother though.

Anyway, I am just wondering if they will have to open it all inside again or is this a simple thing to do? I can live with this, but I can't help but feel this is a bit of a sloppy work for such an expensive service...

4. Steve1haggart May 4, 2016

It may be as simply as removing the hand and just lining it up correctly, if the service was done by omega it might take them a week or two as they will check the functionality of the watch all over again .

CapitaoOmega likes this.
  5. Tiny Iota Could potentially be the Official OF Stalker ™ May 4, 2016