Forums Latest Members
  1. Will P May 4, 2016

Hi all,

I recently inherited this watch and have absolutely no idea about the model. If anyone could help me identify it that would be great, I'd love to know a bit about it and how old it is.

Thanks in advance,

Will

image3.JPG image2.JPG image1.JPG

2. Willem023 May 4, 2016

3. meganfox17 May 4, 2016

How Come Everybody in the forum is inheriting watches from everyone else including the in-Laws & the Outlaws EXCEPT ME[emoji34] ???!!!

Hi Will Will Pill @Will P not Will S
    [​IMG]

Willem023 is So Right you know..
    It really frustrates yeah..sometimes irritates the Omega Grandmasters & Pundits in the forum when Everyone's trying their level best to help but so little clues & poor details to work on[​IMG]
    I'm only an Amateur WIS with a special interest in Connies ,i thought of skipping your thread but ...Oh....What the Heck... Let me open my Big Mouth & say something foolish & possibly error prone comments about the watch .At least that would ruffle some feathers , then the experts can work on something .. right ?

That's an UVO /Unidentified Vintage Omega[​IMG]Back then Omega didnt give Exotic names to some models like this one. I guess Omega would call 'em by their Calibre number .. hmmm.. i'm guessing your watch is an Omega Cal 265 manual winding Stainless Steel casing recessed silver subsecond dial featuring some Anti Magnetic shit , a power reserve of i kid-you-not 42 hrs once fully serviced 15 Jewels model number hmm..25xx or 26xx ... dunno didnt bother to check! [​IMG]One of the finest movements of that Era, a revised version of the legendary 30 Terminator 2 movement ! Aa-HaH [emoji13] I certainly got the attention of the Vintage Experts now ! [emoji13] No ,not Terminator 2 liquid metal but a 30T2 or 30t2 movement. The Question is " Is your watch a Genetic tweaking of the great 30T2 DNA movement ?"[​IMG]