Forums Latest Members

Help with choosing between Seamaster Meister 600 vs. Seamaster 30

1. themikegeorge Apr 24, 2017

Newbie here in the hunt for my first Omega Seamaster and I'd like the forums input. I've done way too much research and reading and narrowed it down to two models. I'm looking for some input on which one I should go with for everyday wear.
    Option 1: Omega Seamaster 600 Meister (mint)
    •1965, 601 cal (17 jewels)
    •all original parts including acrylic dial
    •includes box/service records
    •$900
    IMG_1826.PNG IMG_1827.PNG IMG_1828.PNG

Option 2: Omega Seamaster 30
    •1962, Cal. 286
    •all original parts w/ replaced Omega acrylic dial
    •includes box/service records
    •$800
    IMG_1823.PNG IMG_1824.PNG IMG_1825.PNG

The Meister is super clean, but I love the patina and the history of the 286. Any input on the watches and calibers would be fantastic. Thanks.

Edited Apr 25, 2017
  2. StrutlessWonder Apr 24, 2017

Looks like you should go with Option 1 :D
    (Both examples are labeled Option 1)

3. R3D9 Apr 24, 2017

Lume is missing from the hands of the SM600 - a major pet peeve for me. I can't comment on the authenticity of either.

4. themikegeorge Apr 25, 2017

Ahhhhh. Nice catch. Thanks.

5. RancheroMaster Apr 25, 2017