Forums Latest Members
  1. ar2151 Jul 31, 2018

Hello, thinking of purchasing this watch. Told it is all original, wondering your thoughts?

6557-0.jpg 6557-3.jpg 6557-1.jpg
  2. Jantar Jul 31, 2018

Better pics? Some of the case back and movement would help. I’m kinda new at this but the chrono seconds hand doesn’t seem to match the hour and minute.

3. Dan S Jul 31, 2018

The chrono (sweep) hand is fine, but the pushers look like service pushers for a 105.012 (experts, please correct me if I'm wrong). If so, and the watch is really a 145.012-67, then it has obviously been tampered with, so it becomes extremely important to see photos of the back, the inside of the case-back, and the movement, including the serial number.

Marty McDawg likes this.
  4. boogedyboo Jul 31, 2018

Stepped dial with long indices and AML, check.
    DON bezel, check.
    Tear drop chrono hand, check.

Not sure about that bracelet though.

Yes, you would need photos of the caseback and movement to be absolutely sure.

Caliber561, Marty McDawg and Foo2rama like this.
  5. Marty McDawg Jul 31, 2018

Agreed the stems look a little too narrow to be original.

6. Dan S Jul 31, 2018

It's going to be a lot of speculation until we see the inside.

Edited Jul 31, 2018
  7. ar2151 Jul 31, 2018

8. bjhove Aug 1, 2018

The chrono hand lume is more yellowish and does not match the lume on minute/hour hands, nor the indices. I would say its relumed or a newer service part. Hard to see based on the pictures, but the edges on the lugs (especially in the right side) looks rounded off. I think it has been polished too.

9. eugeneandresson 'I used a hammer, a chisel, and my fingers' Aug 1, 2018

They don’t always match. The chrono hand is the hand closest to the crystal, so is more affected by temperature variance / condensation etc.