Forums Latest Members
  1. niceguyeddy Dec 26, 2016

Hi guys

This is my first post here and I hope everyone had a Blessed Christmas.

I am looking to purchase a vintage Omega Constellation from a seller and I need some of your expert help in verifying if this is the real deal - in terms of dial, case etc. I tried researching for this model online but i can't seem to find any pictures of it.

- Is this a redial?
    - Is the dial an original but was swapped from another model and placed in a stainless steel case?
    - Is everything original on this watch?

Here are some pictures of the watch in question:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thank you very much for your kind help. Appreciate it!

2. werdna77 Dec 26, 2016

Well, I am no expert by any means but a look over your photos I feel it is an ok dial and configuration. Did you get any movement/inside shots? And inside case back?

3. Edward53 Dec 27, 2016

I like it. Even in those poor quality pictures, it has "the look" of an untouched watch and dial. Is this a private or a business seller? Google Omega Constellation 561 and you will find lots of similar images.

4. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers Dec 27, 2016

I've rarely seen such jazzed up photos
    it's very shiny for an untouched watch - so much light bouncing around it's difficult to tell the proper shape of the case
    as it is sitting on a display stand I presume it is from a dealer - what did the seller tell you about the watch?

5. MPWATCH Watch Lover Dec 27, 2016

Who is the seller? What is the history behind it? Ask him where it was acquired? (Not that it means much, but if he's honest you'll be ahead of the game, if he lies, you still need to do your homework on the piece)