Forums Latest Members
  1. NVWC Aug 3, 2018

Dear all,
    I am a newbie here and was looking around to get my 1st vintage omega.

Would like to get some opinion here regarding the following watches:

Watch No. 1 photos. Price around 550 pounds.
    View attachment 601403 View attachment 601404 View attachment 601409 View attachment 601406 View attachment 601407

Watch No. 2 photos Price around 600 pounds
    Screenshot_20180803-165813_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20180803-165742_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20180803-165806_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20180803-165754_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20180803-165244_Chrome.jpg

Some questions from the experts here as well.
    Is it advisable to buy watches ( my 1st vintage watch) from the members in this forum instead rather than other websites ( ebay etc...) at least till i know a little more about watches.

Thank you very much.

Screenshot_20180803-165748_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20180803-165258_Chrome.jpg
  2. ConElPueblo Aug 3, 2018

For some reason the pictures of the first watch doesn't show up, but if it is in the same league as the second one, I wouldn't bother.

Where to purchase from is a good question - pros and cons exist with all options. Buying here will, IMO, be your "safest" option re. authenticity and so on, but the selection isn't as big as with dealers or eBay and prices tend to be in the mid to high bracket. On eBay (or similar) there is a huge selection, potentially great deals, but very little safety. With dealers... Well, it could go both ways. It will, no matter what, be expensive.

To begin with, you'll need to decide if you want to spend a lot of time on this or a lot of money ;)

Noddyman, Davidt and Nathan1967 like this.
  3. NVWC Aug 3, 2018

Hi ConEIPueblo,

Thank you very much for your input.