Forums Latest Members
  1. 123kclau May 13, 2019

So guys, as stated in the thread title, I am on a quest for inexpensive vintage Omegas in my country. The market on this watches here lacks a lot of information, buy I hope to find a hidden gem buried between the never ending pile of redials.

I selected these three options and, since I am new to this world, I would like your expert takes on them.
    Let's call them A, B and C.
    Are they redials? What is wrong with them?
    I may ask the sellers for more pictures if any of them pass the initial bar.

Thanks so much in advance.

WATCH A:

A(1).png A(2).png A.png

WATCH B:
    B(1).png B.png

WATCH C:
    C(1).png C.png

2. rincondeltiempo May 13, 2019

Hi, welcome to the forum.

Watch A): redial. Pictures are not clear enough to give a further diagnose
    Watch B): Run
    Watch C): I would pass.

All of this could be totally wrong, but that's my opinion.

Best,
    Javi.

123kclau likes this.
  3. ConElPueblo May 13, 2019

The second one is the only one that hasn't been redialed and is actually one of my favourite Omega references. Fantastic model, but this one is rather worn which ruins the appeal, sadly.

4. 123kclau May 13, 2019

Thank you guys for the input.
    I'll pass the three.

Spotting a redial is difficult for a newbie and Omega's website is not of much help.

The search is not easy but I am not giving up.

Observer likes this.
  5. cristos71 May 13, 2019

Agreed, this is a jumbo ref IIRC, the movement looks rough, but that can be fixed, it's the gold cap wear through on the case and lugs that's the major problem here.

6. 123kclau May 13, 2019

I am sad about the watch B condition but happy for my almost hit.
    For the record, seller is asking 300 USD for it.

Thoughts on contenders D and E?
    As always, thanks in advance.

Disclaimer: All watches I bring here are, according to the sellers, original dials. I apologize if I post any monstrosity.

WATCH D:

D(1).png D.png

WATCH E: