Forums Latest Members

Help Identify Seamaster 600m, and question about bezel

1. Michael Ray Jul 21, 2014

Hi there,
    I'm new to watches, so I apologize in advance for my ignorance. I have this omega seamaster, but as you can see from the photos, the wristband is missing. Additionally, something from the bezel is as well.

My first question is, can someone help to identify this exact model? I tried doing some research, and it looks to me like it's the 232.90.42.21.03.001 but the "Seamaster" on mine isn't red like it is on that model.
    Also, what can I do about the bezel? It looks like there was some adhesive-dial that was on there. I don't know the exact terminology-- but what could I do about that? Would I have to get an entire new bezel or just the dial (or whatever the proper term is)?

Please feel free to ask for any more photo angles if you need.

IMG_0006.JPG IMG_0007.JPG IMG_0008.JPG IMG_0009.JPG IMG_0010.JPG IMG_0011.JPG IMG_0012.JPG IMG_0013.JPG

2. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Jul 21, 2014

Its not an Omega, its a low grade asian made fake

3. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jul 21, 2014

Just get a hammer and smash it, that will give you more satisfaction than wearing it.

4. Michael Ray Jul 21, 2014

Why do you say that it's a fake?

5. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jul 21, 2014

Aside from the obvious poor finish and the crap missing bezel insert, wrong hands, date window, wrong font sizes etc. etc. etc.

It doesn't look like this:

23230462101003-30.jpg

6. Event horizon faux seller of watches and complete knobhead Jul 23, 2014

I hope a fake uncle didnt give it to you?

citizenrich and JimInOz like this.
  7. speedbird Jul 23, 2014

Very bad fake. Omega doesn't glue down its bezel rings btw. That's the first indication. Complete disaster of a mess, sad to say

8. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Jul 24, 2014