Help buying a 601 watch - genuine or not

Hello everyone, I am looking to buy my first Omega and I want a 601. I am relatively new to Omega and just found a listing which seems very bizarre.

The caliber is 601. However the caseback says 162.009 which is an automatic watch with a day.

The dial looks fine, except for the Ω which seems fat and there's little space between the two horizontal lines at it's bottom.

The crown is obviously non-genuine, the strap too.

Thanks.IMG_20240428_172436.jpg IMG_20240428_172625.jpg IMG_20240428_172709.jpg
Edited:

Backs can get swapped.

Automatic backs are deeper to account for the rotor. Crystals can be higher to account for date.

Dial photos are too blurry for any evaluation.

I’d say the caseback (and crown) have been swapped at some point. Not hard to find a nice Omega with 6xx so I’d pass and wait for an original one

I’d say the caseback (and crown) have been swapped at some point. Not hard to find a nice Omega with 6xx so I’d pass and wait for an original one
Where is the best place to get one? Should I stick to just eBay, the forum and Chrono?

Btw, do you think the dial is fake(repainted)? The omega letter seems messed up to me on this one.

I think the dial is fine. EBay and the forum is the best place imo. You won’t get the absolute bargains on the forum you sometimes find on eBay, but there and gone bargains require experience, otherwise you’re at risk of buying a dud.

I think the dial is fine. EBay and the forum is the best place imo. You won’t get the absolute bargains on the forum you sometimes find on eBay, but there and gone bargains require experience, otherwise you’re at risk of buying a dud.
Buying from ebay you're ALWAYS at risk of buying a dud. You can mitigate the risk a bit with experience - but even if everything looks right, you can still wind up with a problem watch.