Forums Latest Members
  1. LindaO Mar 11, 2017

Hello All, Im so glad to have found and joined this community. fullsizeoutput_66.jpeg fullsizeoutput_ad.jpeg fullsizeoutput_ab.jpeg fullsizeoutput_ac.jpeg fullsizeoutput_aa.jpeg fullsizeoutput_a9.jpeg fullsizeoutput_af.jpeg fullsizeoutput_ae.jpeg I am new to horology and I am totally hooked...I guess I always loved watches but now that Im semi retired I have the time to do the research which has only made me more curious and frankly addicted. Ive acquired a couple of nice watches...a 1960-61 18k rose gold 33.5mm 24J cal 562 Omega Geneve, a 34.5 mm 1960's yellow gold capped Omega Seamaster (manual wind) and just the other day a 1950's Stainless Steel Omega Automatic "bumper" Seamaster 34.5mm of this one I reach out to all of you for help.
    Has anyone ever heard of a fake 1950's Omega automatic Seamaster "Bumper" cal 342 ...because I think just bought one from reputable EU auction house.
    All looked authentic in pic's (no movement pic) and description stated Omega Automatic Seamaster "bumper" cal 342 case 2578-3C 1950's