Forums Latest Members
  1. Walrus Dec 30, 2019

Hello,

Early this year I picked up a constellation. It has a quickset date and the original bracelet. It has damage on the dial, forgive me but I forget the year and ref. I have it written down somewhere. Anyway I don’t really mind the damage, I got it for a little under 300, then serviced it. So I think with the damage that was fair although I was much more of a noob at that time, now I’m a semi noob.

I see these things trying to be sold at crazy numbers. Anyway I’m wondering how much damage like this would effect the price and if anyone thinks it’s worth picking up a new dial to repair it. I’m not looking to flip it, however I will sell things to get something new or trade locally.

I think you can see it on these pics. It’s between 11-12 only damage on the watch View attachment 899704 image.jpg

2. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Dec 30, 2019

Hmmmm, with so many Connies out there I would avoid one that had dial damage like this. So it would need to be at a healthy discount for me to consider it. Someone with a spare dial might value it higher than someone who was just looking for a nice Connie. I think it would be worth seeing if you can get another dial; if at a low enough cost it could easily pay for itself.

Walrus likes this.
  3. Walrus Dec 30, 2019