Forums Latest Members
  1. WatchCor Jul 11, 2019

Hi all,

I realized that I have not yet done a introduction post but I thought I would remedy that now.

I'm 36 yrs old, I have wife and 5 yr old son. I work as a surgeon in public healthcare. I've been afflicted by the the mechanical watch sickness for about 4-5 yrs, so I would say I am just starting this adventure. I live in Funland. Wohoo.
    Screenshot_20190711-103710_1_1_1.jpg
    I've payed my newbie tax (~2000€ :oops:) had and had an awfull experience with a certain brands (IWC) service in the first year of collecting. That luckily didn't deter me and I now consider my self slightly more experienced than in my first year.:D

My taste in watches is a tad on the side of the sportier ones but I secretly have a Patek Calatrava fetish.

On to the pics.
    IMG_20190711_101140_1.jpg IMG_20190711_100954_1.jpg IMG_20190705.jpg IMG_20190410_202746-picsay.jpg IMG_20181013_120139.jpg IMG_20190414_084915-picsay.jpg IMG_20180903_152157__01.jpg IMG_20190413_090258-picsay.jpg

Yeah, and I own A Quartz watch, I like it and it reminds me of my war vet grandad who had the same watch on his wrist when I was a kid. One time as a kid rejoiced as I noticed that Santa had exact same watch as grandad, I couldn't wait to tell grandad about it. ::facepalm1::

That some basic stuff about me, thanks to everyone here for contributing to this amazing community.

2. Martin_J_N Jul 11, 2019

Hi and welcome, nice collection of watches.

WatchCor likes this.
  3. OHS Jul 11, 2019

Hello! Love the explorer on the grey suede - really nice setup. :)

JanV and WatchCor like this.
  4. JanV Jul 11, 2019

Welcome to the OF. And yes, it truly is a Funland... :) Tervetuloa!

WatchCor likes this.
  5. Vitezi Jul 11, 2019

So do I :) Welcome aboard! Nice set of watches :thumbsup:

WatchCor likes this.
  6. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Jul 11, 2019

Welcome, and well done on the collection - varied and to your tastes, perfect.