Forums Latest Members
  1. twitches Feb 8, 2017

Hey everyone,
    I have been a member of this forum for about two months and have developed a passion for Omega Watches and watches in general. Could anyone link me good sources that would teach me about the basics of watches? Such as the different styles, the names of each part, etc. What advice would you give to a "noobie" (I have no experience in watches whatsoever) ?

Thanks for your time,

- twitches

2. MPWATCH Watch Lover Feb 8, 2017

Welcome!!!

Sounds like you have came to the right place. I'll give you a quick rundown to get you on the right track.

- Read all forum rules provided in the Sticky of the "Forums" tab
    - Utilize the search function in the top right hand corner of the forum. Search of words you'd like to learn more about (EX : "Condition" "Omega Seamaster")
    - Read www.speedmaster101.com they have lots of information that can be applied to any watch.
    - When asking questions, show other users you at least took a stab at it. Everyone is learning, and no one has all the information in existence. Don't shy away from criticism or rejection, it comes with the territory of being new. Embrace it!
    - Be kind and considerate to anyone willing to take the time to give you information
    - Enjoy the hunt, but I recommend purchasing within the forum once you've achieved the proper credentials to participate in the buying/selling area of the forum.

I get exciting seeing a new user interested in this hobby, we're very passionate here and want to give any new member the best opportunity possible to become a life long collector.

Best,

Thomas

3. kingsrider Thank you Sir! May I have another? Feb 8, 2017

4. Lukeeesteve Feb 8, 2017

Sounds like someone's wallet has sprung a leak. Welcome to the sickness ::screwloose::. ...Welcome aboard.

Syrte and Jwit like this.
  5. roryoc11 Feb 8, 2017

Welcome @twitches!