Forums Latest Members

SOLD FSOT Heuer Autavia Viceroy 1163V MH Bezel W/ Extras

1. watchthirst Feb 24, 2017

Hey everyone,

This is my first time offering anything for sale here on OF so please forgive me if I make any mistakes.

I've decided to part with my Autavia Viceroy to fund another purchase. Listing this exclusively on OF for a week or so.

This was a 1 owner watch until I uncovered it. It belonged to a respected professional racing photographer Irving Dolin of Brooklyn New York. This was my most memorable acquisition as I was given the honor to clean out Irv's estate, while keeping anything I found until the house was sold. He was a serious hoarder, worse than anything I've ever seen on dramatized television. The clean out took me over 15 months and along the journey, this very Autavia Viceroy was one of the treasures I was able to salvage. I even have a picture somewhere in my home of him wearing it while snapping photos of race cars on the track in the 70's. When and if I find it I can send to it's next potential owner for provenance purposes.

The watch was serviced and fully overhauled in April of 2016 with my watchmaker. It is running as it should with no issues. The only thing that I'd like to point out is that the chrono hand resets ever so slightly off centered by less than 1mm. Maybe it's just me and my OCD but have a close look at the photos and see for yourself.

Cosmetically it is in great shape and all original.
    -Case has never been polished, and still has sharp lugs with its original sunburst finish.
    -The dial and hands are fantastic. The lume will faintly glow for a moment if held to a light source to charge.
    -The crystal has minimal signs of wear.
    -Crown and pushers are also both original
    -The case back has scratches as shown in photos

EXTRAS-
    - Comes on its original leather strap with Heuer buckle.