Forums Latest Members
  1. bucksandreds Dec 31, 2018

hello all, I’m a newbie with ZERO Omegas and looking for my first. I like the Speedmaster Pros and FOIS and am not sure which one. My wrists are 6.75 inches so I believe that the FOIS would ‘fit’ better? I’ve read that some think the Pro is too thick. How does the FIOS thickness compare? Being rarer would the FOIS cost more to service?

Thank you all

2. erikr22 Dec 31, 2018

I faced the same decision two months ago, FOIS vs Pro, and I also had no previous Omegas. We won't be able to tell you which is right for you, the best thread I found with detailed descriptions of the differences was https://omegaforums.net/threads/fois-and-3570.30298/

With 6.75 inch wrists, both of these should look fine on you. Keep in mind the Pro comes in two flavors, sapphire and hesalite.

The best advice I can give you is to do what I did, and find a dealer that has both in stock, and inspect them yourself. For me, the lugs and hands were different enough to give off two distinct impressions.

Dr_P likes this.
  3. Bp1000 Dec 31, 2018

As a first speedy I’d go with the speedy pro on leather

The leather oem I find amazing. Brilliant depoloyment and the heselite option is a must.

It’s one of my fav watches and I own the FOIS too which I very much love too. But the lack of heselite and the straight lugs from the CK era do give it a different feel and I do think with this in mind with sapphire just makes it feel like it’s not quite there... I do prefer the pro case / size and heselite.

It’s a very VERY good / solid watch, especially as a first omega.

My fav straight lugged smaller (39.7mm) speedy is the LE speedy 57 broad arrow. Just gorgeous with heselite too.

bucksandreds likes this.
  4. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Dec 31, 2018