Forums Latest Members
  1. DDK Oct 18, 2013

Hey newbie here just thought I'd share my first Omega Vintage with you guys. Late 70's constellation quartz with a black dial. I picked this up in Greece over the summer. I found it at a jeweler that my family has history with going back several generations. I noticed a few older looking watches he had on display. I asked if they were trade ins and he explained that they were not but they were left over stock that has never moved. I was skeptical at first but it was in mint condition and the original price tag in drachmas was still on it from what looked like a long time ago. I am the first owner of a watch from the 70's.

image.jpg image.jpg
  2. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Oct 18, 2013

Congrats to find the New Old Stock. It's always thrilling. I like the case and dial design, not so much on quartz movt.
    Anyway it is still a very nice daily wearer.

3. DDK Oct 18, 2013

Thanks! I was drawn to the dial and it's coloring right away. I agree about the quartz which is why I wear it more frequently otherwise I'd be terrified to scratch a new 35 year old piece. I may buy the other one he had on display next year When I go back for vacation.

4. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Oct 18, 2013

do you happen to have pictures of the others? Once I found several omega NOS in a store in Jeddah. Unfortunately all comes from 80's, not known for good designs.

5. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 19, 2013

Very nice catch :thumbsup:

Some of the purists may not like quartz, but as a daily wearer, and a NOS saved from an unknown fate, a big BZ on your new watch.

Cheers

Jim

PS: Let's know when it goes on the FS forum ;)

6. Dablitzer Oct 19, 2013

Agreed, that's a nice find. I like nice finds. :thumbsup:

7. DDK Oct 19, 2013