Forums Latest Members
  1. oldschool30 Dec 25, 2014

Hey Guys!

So I'm brand new to the world of vintage watches and I could definitely use some guidance :). I've decided that I want to get either an Omega Chronograph 321 or a Speedmaster. I was looking at these guys on eBay. Any thoughts on these watches? Thanks in advance!

Chronograph:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/OMEGA-Seama...twatches&hash=item418ca4b8f6&autorefresh=truePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

Speedmaster:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/OMEGA-SPEED...967836979?pt=Wristwatches&hash=item43bf08d933Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

OR

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-OME...es_Watches_MensWatches_GL&hash=item4d2a4d0aafPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

2. Davidt Dec 26, 2014

The speedmaster is pricey and looks like it needs a service. It's ok but you can get better for less $.

I don't know a great deal about the seamasters but on the whole I believe it's a cheaper way to get the 321 movement than a similarly aged speedmaster.

I'm a Speedy nut though so I know what I'd be buying!

3. oldschool30 Dec 26, 2014

Thanks man.

4. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Dec 27, 2014

Hi and welcome to forum.

You will get much better responses in future by being more specific in you header. For example:

"Speedmaster buying help"
    Or
    "Which cal 321 should I buy"

In general 321 seamasters actually sell for under $2000, needing a service and often neglected because of their low value. You will see many advertised on buy it now for much more but these rarely sell. The one you quote from Hill Street appears to have sold- they are very solid people and that seems to be an outlier.

For Speedmaster go here

www.speedmaster101.com

Good luck in your search and ask again

Rgds

JohnSteed likes this.