Forums Latest Members
  1. Aliprvz Feb 20, 2021

Good day to everyone! I am looking for any advice I can get my hands on. I am a student and I really want to start saving to buy myself my first luxury watch of sorts this year as a 21st gift to myself. I have always liked the omega seamaster and speedmaster as I feel more attraction towards tool watches. I know that the best speedy to get is probably the professional but I don’t know if I’ll be able to afford it, therefore I have been looking at the 39mm models and for a wrist size of 16-17cm I think it would work quite well. The model I have been thinking about the most is the speedmaster triple date 3520.50 . I really like this complication and how busy it is as well as unlike the reduced I don’t feel like it’s trying to be a professional but more of something very different. I guess my question is how much would be a good price and what should I be looking at paying for this watch. Also would this be a smart investment in regards of value I don’t plan on buying the watch to potentially sell but if it comes to it I would want to buy a watch with all my savings to only loose money on it or later regret buying over something else. Any advice would be greatly appreciated it!

45D074DE-5F9C-407B-93AD-C4947D76C909.jpeg 92D1E88D-A4CD-46D3-BAF2-FEF80C73402D.jpeg
  2. sleepyastronaut Feb 20, 2021

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

Try watchcharts for pricing: https://watchcharts.com/watch/1326/omega-speedmaster-day-date-3520-50

You can also search eBay and filter on sold items to see real world values.

I'm no expert, but in my estimation, you shouldn't buy this watch as an investment. You should buy it because you like it. If it holds its current value, that's a nice perk. But I would advise you against viewing this watch as an investment vehicle.

If you plan on sticking around, please set an avatar.

Best wishes!

3. Dan S Feb 20, 2021