Forums Latest Members
  1. sylvester Feb 18, 2017

Hello everyone.

I have no experience at all with buying used watched. Thats why i'ved turned to this forum for some help. I really want to buy an oldschool mega watch, and i've fallen in love with Omega Seamaster De Ville from 1963.

So i got a few questions before i contact the seller for a purchase.
    The first question is about the price, is it too high or just fine?
    * The price is 745$

The information he has given about the watch is;

“Men's watch, Omega

A vintage Omega Seamaster De Ville from 1963, 14 kt. gold in steel. Ref. 136.020, cal. 610 (manual winding, with quickset date). Engraved case back. Ø: 34 mm. excl. Crown.

The clock IS fully functional, and appears in Very good condition. New Black Leather (Opportunity for other belts.)“
    See also my other annonces for several exciting watches.“

I have attached pictures of the watch that he has included.

What do you guys think about it? as i said in the top, i've had no experience at all in buy vintage watches.

The best regards
    Sylvester

2240-b4d0-4457-9d48-041e788566d3.jpg 3816-c114-4fa2-9b78-a9fbd6c20403.jpg 7998-0444-4ef2-bd54-6b89ed2d3665.jpg ab51-7802-48a7-988e-43b95a8c7631.jpg d384-0b67-41f6-ad1d-914d27a7a90f.jpg
  2. Vicke Feb 18, 2017

Way to expensive imo!
    Crown is a incorrect replacement (color don't match). Don't think the hands are the correct once either..
    Movement shot missing, would be good to confirm age through serial number and condition of the most important piece of a watch.

3. VetPsychWars Wants to be in the club! Feb 18, 2017

I think the hands are right but I agree that it's a little overpriced.

Tom

Syrte likes this.
  4. Syrte MWR Tech Support Dept Feb 19, 2017

Hello Sylvester, welcome to the forum. It is wise of you to seek opinions before you buy. in order to make a fully informed choice you need pictures of the inside of the watch, of the movement and the inside of the caseback.