Forums Latest Members
  1. steve66 Feb 6, 2014

I would like to firstly commend Omega UK for their customer service.
    I have a 1962 Omega Seamaster 30 c.286 that is working great but I would still like to have it serviced as it is overdue and I may consider selling it at a later date?
    I received an email back from Omega UK the day after I emailed them and they offered to post a FREE prepaid package for me to send the watch to them and then it would be sent on to Switzerland for a FREE no obligation quote.
    Outstanding customer service and although I already own 3 Omega's I will certainly purchase more should the opportunity arise.
    I know for a fact that some other high end watch houses charge all the way for quotes and postage.
    BRAVO Omega :)

Also does anyone know if this is the correct crown (it has no logo) because if not, then I will request that it be replaced with a logo'd Omega one (they would probably do this anyway but it is always good to check).
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Feb 6, 2014

A couple on points on your post. I agree that the Omega Boutique has fantanstic customer service. My local store arranged for one of their New York based watchmakers to replace a crystal on one of my watches without charge, not even postage between here and New York!

That being said, I think you are going to be more than a little shocked when you get the service quote on your watch. My guess is that it will be close to US$1,000 or GBP650. That figure should include the replacement (with logo) crown and a signed Omega crystal.

This is at least double the value of the watch after the service. Unfortunately, the watchmakers in Switzerland have to do the same work regardless of whether the value of the watch is $200 or $20,000 (so long as it is the same movement, of course).