Forums Latest Members
  1. asrnj77 Jan 3, 2018

Hell All, I recently purchased a 1960's Enicar that's in need of some love (got a good deal on it). It seems all original but at a minimum I need a new crystal. I'm pretty sure I also need a replacement red ring but it seems that not all Super Divette's had red rings (right?). I've seen replacement rings on ebay from time to time for a crazy amount of money. Is there any other source?

The reference number on the back says 144-37-01 but then it looks like the number 7 after the 1. I haven't seen any Divettes with three digit numbers at the end. Am I just seeing things? I'm new to Enicars so I welcome any advice.

enicar-1.jpg
  2. w154 Jan 3, 2018

There's a great guide to Enicars over on "thespringbar"

https://thespringbar.com/blogs/guid...rs-guide-part-1-single-crown-models#heading23

According to the image your 144-37-01 should indeed come with a red ring. I think you'll just have to keep a close eye on eBay and pay up if you want to get one. I don't think they're readily available anywhere else.

And the crystal shouldn't be a problem. I don't know for this exact model, but generally I would expect is to have a GS (Germanow-Simon) crystal from the PA series. These are readily available on eBay. The best bet is to wait until you're having your watch serviced, and get your watchmaker to precisely measure the diameter and depth of the crystal then you can find the right one.

Edit to add: Can you add a picture from the front ?

sdre likes this.
  3. asrnj77 Jan 3, 2018

Thanks. I know GS has a lot of Enicar crystals for sale but nobody seems certain which one belongs on this model. I'll continue to research it though. I think once it's cleaned up and put back together it will be a nice little watch,

ebay-watches-enicar.jpg
  4. JimJupiter Jan 4, 2018