Forums Latest Members
  1. mohamedalimam Apr 14, 2019

Hello guys...

I am new to this world so I might ask some silly questions...

I am considering buying this 105.012, the lume is a bit dark, and I am not sure if it is original / relumed / or maybe even just painted.

My question is will it still glow under the UV light, so if I bought it, should I consider the outcome from the UV light test after purchase, or is it too aged/dark that it is pointless to apply the UV light on it.

and in this cases, is there any other way to check if the lume is aged/ or just a paint?

Will appreciate any help.

Thanks,
    Mohamed

Screenshot_20190414-091155_eBay.jpg Screenshot_20190414-091219_eBay.jpg Screenshot_20190414-091207_eBay.jpg Screenshot_20190414-091130_eBay.jpg Screenshot_20190414-091143_eBay.jpg 20190414_091311.jpg
  2. mohamedalimam Apr 15, 2019

Is there anything wrong with the post, 80+ views and "0" reply?

I hope I am not doing anything wrong!!!!

thanks

3. DotOverNine Apr 15, 2019

mohamedalimam likes this.
  4. jimmyd13 Apr 15, 2019

You're doing nothing wrong and welcome to the forum.

Check the other thread and you will find all your answers. That said, I've not read the other thread so here's my immediate thoughts: numbers match the caseback. Overall, the watch is essentially correct ...m BUT, my spidey-sense is tingling.