CONCORD “Saratoga” Automatique ref. 14.49.1894 cal. ETA2892-2 Integrated Bracelet in Stainless

When I consider which watches I own that I would consider outstanding bargains this one rises to the top. I was browsing through the Sales Forums looking for a Pie Pan Constellation, going a few months back just in case something had slipped through the cracks. And this Concord pops up, offered by member Knafel1983. This isn’t a brand that is much in the news these days, which is to my benefit. But I am of an age where I recall when Concord was considered in the same breath as just about all the big guns. Their model that was really hot around the turn of the century was the “Mariner”, reminiscent of the Constellation “Manhattan”. As a jeweler I had secured a couple of these for clients, and respected the quality and workmanship. I do not recall noticing the “Saratoga” back then, but did later. Somewhat expensive, like $4000 as I recall. Not only were they one of the first “Royal Oak”-ish integrated bracelet watches, but I especially liked them because I had lived in Saratoga Springs for a couple of years.
DSC05852.JPG
Bracelet @ widest: 22.60 mm, linear brushed w/polished articulated mid-links, full and half links secured with 1 screw on each side
Bracelet @ narrowest: 18.85 mm, not including push buttons
Bracelet thickness: 5.40-4.50 mm, not including deployant clasp