Forums Latest Members
  1. Thaumaturgist This is my dog MooMoo. He watches me PooPoo. Apr 2, 2017

Hi guys,

Would like to seek advice from you knowledgable bunch of moonwatch enthusiasts. Is it possible to have a 145.022-71 with a close spaced T? Because i so happen to have bought a replacement dial with close spaced T that i believe is right for my -71. I still retain the original dial which was water damaged and has calcium deposits all over. And while i know the dial has probably been relumed i saw that on speedmaster101, it was mentioned in 2015 that ALL 145.022s are wide space Ts.

Could anyone clarify?

Here are some pictures of the watch, dial and also the original dial.
    image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

ORIGINAL DIAL:
    image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

2. Igora Apr 2, 2017

i am not an expert in this field but dial looks nice!

3. Thaumaturgist This is my dog MooMoo. He watches me PooPoo. Apr 2, 2017

Haha thank you, im beginning to think it is a reconditioned dial though...

4. Davidt Apr 2, 2017

There's something not right about your replacement dial. Look at the minute track around 6 o'clock. Looks like it's been touched up.

TNTwatch and Thaumaturgist like this.
  5. Thaumaturgist This is my dog MooMoo. He watches me PooPoo. Apr 2, 2017

Yea i thought so too i just noticed the minute track... to think i asked the seller and he said the dial has never been touched...

6. nixf6 Apr 3, 2017

The 2 "T" are not exactly in-between the second markers .I have seen a service dial exactly like yours but for a 321 not an 861.Do you have a photo of the feet.

7. wsfarrell Apr 3, 2017

The dial looks stock to me, with any distortions due to the crystal.

8. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Apr 3, 2017

2nd dial I've seen with the blue marks.hmm

The replacement dial... Something's up with short indices and narrow T's on a non AML dial. Those three things don't happen together from what I've seen.