Forums Latest Members
  1. OmegaLife May 2, 2020

Hello!

As some may have seen in my other posts I recently acquired the new Seamaster 300 No Time To Die Bond watch. In order to raise some funds I recently put on the market my On Her Majesty's Secret Service Seamster 300 LE on Chrono24. I purchased it in December 2019 from an OB but ready to part ways as it won't get the wrist time and I never really fell in love with it. This is my first time as a seller on Chrono24 and I was wondering what seller protections I have? I ask because I have had a few buyers reach to me and make offers only to never hear from them again even when I have been flexible on the price. I even had someone purchase it to only have Chrono24 cancel the order and tell me something went wrong with their payment. Normally you hear about buyers being nervous but as a seller I am a little shy as well. What do you guys think?

AF6D3DB4-824B-43DE-9837-D3A19E564DE7.jpeg

Edited May 2, 2020
  2. Dan S May 2, 2020

IIRC, @Shabbaz has mentioned that he sells on C24 regularly.

3. Shabbaz May 2, 2020

Never had any problems. After payment is done on the chrono escrow account I send the watch to the buyers adress. After it is delivered it takes app. 7 workdays before chrono pays out.

Mark020 and marco like this.
  4. Shabbaz May 2, 2020

But I dont know what kind of protection you have when a buyer starts to complain, etc. I've never had any problems and I've sold dozens of watches on chrono.

5. OmegaLife May 2, 2020

Thanks for the reply!

6. KingCrouchy May 2, 2020

I had once a problem with a buyer, because the glas got a crack. Chrono24 let you then find a solution with the buyer. I paid for a repair at a local Watchshop and the buyer was happy. I don't know what would have happen if we wouldn't have reached a Agreement.

7. Evose May 2, 2020