Forums Latest Members
  1. Carl Oct 28, 2012

As much as I am first and foremost an Omega lover, the traditional Cartier Tank is one of my favourite watches. While I can admire watches with grand complications, I tend to prefer, at least aesthetically, the simpler styles.
    The Tank Solo, considered to be the entry level Cartier, still retains the tradition and quality of generations of Tanks. This model has a quartz movement, which is perfect for me as I only wear the watch occasionally. Entry level or not, I don't feel any compromise of quality in this model.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

With a beautiful silver Laurel Wreath ring I found. One of a kind, made right here by an artist in Vancouver:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Perfect size for this watch:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Well, I could go on and on. While I am by no means an expert, it is such a lot of fun taking pics of what I consider to be one of the most photogenic timpieces.

I love this piece so much. Largely, it is such a contrast to my Omega Speedy, which is my everyday watch. It has such a timeless feel to it.

I have yet to own a gold watch. But when I do, I believe it will be this exact model in yellow gold.

Hope you enjoyed the pics. I apologize for posting so many at one time.

Cheers,
    Carl

2. ulackfocus Oct 28, 2012

If you don't tell anyone it's quartz they'll never know since there's no incessant tick-tick-tick of a second hand. ;)

Carl likes this.
  3. Carl Oct 28, 2012

That is definitely one of the major pluses for me about this watch. Not just that others know whether or not it's quartz, but because the lack of second hand adds to the simplicity. I find that so many of the quartz watches with a second hand, never quite hit the markers dead on anyway, even in the higher end watches, and that always kind of bugs me.

Cheers,
    Carl

4. alam Oct 28, 2012