Carrera 2447?

I've seen alot of threads on this subject, but being a newbie here, I cannot comment on some of them. So, I thought I'd start my own thread. I have this watch that I've been thinking if selling. I have done my research and understand the value, in general. I've had some offers on it and want to make sure that, given the condition and age of my watch, I'm not being taken advantage off. Any help would be appreciated and ESPECIALLY if someone could get me in touch with Mark Moss.

PM sent with Mark's contact.
Edited:

Yep it is a 2447T, looks to be an early movement and dial. You can find the serial number at the bottom side of the case, where the bracelet attaches to it.

A lovely watch. I’m potentially interested so will send you a PM.

Very nice one. Don't remove that sticker

Hopefully people are doing their due diligence on this seller.

Hopefully people are doing their due diligence on this seller.
I’m only in if a face-to-face is possible.

I’m only in if a face-to-face is possible.

That's good. As you probably recall, @dsio recently exposed a new member as a blatant scammer.

That's good. As you probably recall, @dsio recently exposed a new member as a blatant scammer.
Would a scammer want to be put in touch with Mark Moss? If I were a scammer I'd avoid people with Mark's reputation and contacts like the plague. Mark, working with Jeff Stein, is compiling the database of 50/60/70s Heuer references and serial numbers. If that watch is known to belong to someone else that'll be trouble. To back up @abrod520 (not that he needs it) notice no "T" on the dial and eggshell finish, that's an early one.

Would a scammer want to be put in touch with Mark Moss?

A clever scammer would drop names and who knows what the OP really "wants."

Personally, I wouldn't make any assumptions, I would do a lot of checking, and even then I would be very unlikely to send money to a total unknown who comes onto Omegaforums asking vague questions about a Heuer.