Forums Latest Members
  1. kristal Jan 12, 2020

Hi guys and Happy New Year! I am a new member who is looking to buy a vintage Omega and I would highly appreciate your thoughts and feedback as I am very new in the omega world. I would be glad if you could tell me what do you think about the authenticity of the models as well as if there any "redial" in any of these models.

Option 1: Omega Jumbo 38 from 1947: Pictures 1-4

Option 2: Omega Seamaster two tone dial 1950s: Pictures 5-8

Option 3: Omega Seamaster two tone gray dial 1950s: Pictures 9-12

Option 4: Omega Seamaster Deville 1960s: Pictures 13-15 (no pics of the calib are provided in the ad)

Thanks a lot and sorry for the long post!

omega_jumb02.jpg omega_jumbo3.jpg omega_jumbo4.jpg omega_jumbo5.jpg omega_seamaster1.jpg omega_seamaster3.jpg omega_seamaster4.jpg omega_Seamaster5.jpg omega_seamastergray1.jpg omega_seamastergray2.jpg omega_seamastergray4.jpg omega_seamastergray5.jpg deville1.jpg deville2.jpg deville3.jpg
    Edited Jan 12, 2020
  2. bardamu Jan 12, 2020

My two cents:

Option 1: redial
    Option 2: nice watch, all original AFAIK, quite attractive
    Option 3: probably redial, wrong crown
    Option 4: honest watch, original dial.

Sidnos likes this.
  3. ERBM Jan 12, 2020

Option 1 I'm not too sure on the dial, something in the first photo with the letter of "Omega" that doesn't quite sit right with me, but I'm no expert I think some of the other more experienced members would be able to that dial is original.

Option 2 The dial definitely looks original to me, can't quite see from the photos but the case looks like it might have been polished due to the rounding of the lugs.

Option 3 Dial also looks original, agree with Bardamu on the crown it's not signed so will be a replacement with detracts from the value and desirability.

Option 4 Dial also looks original as well, can't see any issues with the case or crown either.