Forums Latest Members
  1. saf1040 Jul 6, 2014

2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jul 6, 2014

PM sent. The fact that I didn't give you a public answer should tell everyone else how I feel about it.
    gatorcpa

3. Lessismore Pro Constellation picker-outter! Jul 6, 2014

I don't think the hands are original and the case is super polished ( for my liking), not sure whats going on between the 11th and 12th marker.... should ask the experts here if that is not a redial..... and this is a cal 505 and I thought that ref 2846 should have a 500 or 501 cal, but I am not an expert so I could be wrong.

4. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Jul 6, 2014

Not a great buy honestly

5. saf1040 Jul 6, 2014

Cancelled the order

6. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Jul 6, 2014

cancelling was your best move........ ask here before you buy, if possible....... kind regards. achim

7. citizenrich Metal Mixer! Jul 7, 2014

why do so many buyers do their due diligence after the purchase rather than before?

i guess the head shrinks would say it has to do with confirmation bias?

8. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Jul 7, 2014

It sometimes makes it hard to give the right answer as you don't want to hurt someone's feelings after they've paid the money, its a lot easier to be honest about a watch beforehand.

9. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jul 7, 2014

I hope you have an nice understanding seller who will accept your cancellation.

10. lenny Jul 7, 2014

When you are just starting out, it's best to avoid professional watch sellers on eBay (unless they have a strong reputation on the forums). In my experience, they're the most likely to cobble a watch together. Try to look for original owners/estate finds. They might be more beat up, but at least it will be an honest presentation, unlike this.

11. ulackfocus Jul 7, 2014