Forums Latest Members
  1. AgoMe Feb 21, 2020

I have a Seamaster 120 (166.027) that's badly damaged and in a really sorry state ... including no bezel.

As ever, there's more than one path to travel and I'm considering what to do.

Having checked with OMEGA they've confirmed that they no longer have any replacement bezels.

So, does anyone know of a good quality aftermarket bezel and it's supplier?

Thanks

2. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 21, 2020

Better of looking for a real bezel on EBay. Not many aftermarket vintage parts just floating around

3. AgoMe Feb 21, 2020

Thanks, Standy.

I gather that it's very unusual to find an original bezel not already fitted to a watch. I've have seen some aftermarket ones on eBay etc, but I'd hoped there might be alternatives that members knew of ... recognising that value is a combination of quality and cost.

4. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 21, 2020

Got any pictures of the watch.

Bezels do come up on EBay

5. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 21, 2020

6. AgoMe Feb 21, 2020

See the attached.

I'm just starting out getting a small collection together. This is the second of three that I have. It was bought at Auction and sent to OMEGA to see what can be done. The idea being that these first watches will be kept for a long time. That's why, within reason, 'cost' is not so important.

Regards the link, thanks. I read it before purchasing. The watch seems to be genuine. A mess, but genuine.

OMEGA 166.027.jpg
  7. Shabbaz Feb 21, 2020

Original bezel is almost unobtainable. They rarely show up on ebay. I never saw one but some members here did.

8. Davidt Feb 21, 2020

I’ve seen one, loose 120 bezel on eBay in 2 years.

I’d keep and eye out and simply wear it without a bezel, à la Col Kurtz for now.

321Only, Foo2rama and Shabbaz like this.
  9. Shabbaz Feb 21, 2020

Pictures very blurry but are that white hands?

10. AgoMe Feb 21, 2020