Forums Latest Members

Aqua Terra on my list......need advice pls

1. tegee26 Jul 6, 2015

Hello Omega fanclub......

First, I want to thank all those who make this forum what it is. I am somewhat new to this particular forum and appreciate all the contribute regularly. That's why I am seeking some advice here. After securing my latest Omega, a Planet Ocean LM LE, I am onto (hopefully my last for a while.....my wallet is shrinking) timepiece.

I currently own a PO, and also a SubC, so my divers collection is locked down for now. I am looking for a more dresser timepiece and the Aqua Terra really seems to fit the bill. The DeVille Tresor is my ultimate grail, however that will have to wait until discretionary funds are more available.

To that end, I need to get up to speed on what to look for in regard to the AT and where else but here on the OF will I get the BEST advice. I am pretty set on a 'blue' dial and most likely will stick to the larger 41.5mm case.

My questions are the following and any and all input would be greatly appreciated. Should I go with the 2500 movement or the 8500? Is the older style date window more coveted (I prefer the older 'boxed' version)? Are there any differences in the bracelets from the older AT 2500 or 8500; other than the polished center links? If I do decide to go down in size, is the SkyFall the way to go? Is there anything else I am missing?

I would like to try to find a gently pre-owned model to save some $$$, but I am willing to stretch the budget if needed. So any (and all) help would be great from the AT fanbase.

Thanks so much in advance.......

2. Frunkinator Keep tickin & tockin, work it all around the clock Jul 6, 2015