Forums Latest Members

Apologies for the link only, but have I learned anything in the last 3 years??

1. McKinley Jan 15, 2020

Hello, guys. I am still a huge novice at this watch collecting hobby. I have decided I would like a blue dialed watch and have taken to the Tudor Oyster Prince models. Especially the 74000 model, which I know this isn't …..or think I know that, as it has the engine turned bezel. That aside, the seller makes it clear multiple times that he believes the dial is all original, but I am suspicious. My reasons are there is lume on the hands and not on the dial. I also think the dial and hands for that matter, look too nice for the condition of the case and bezel. I apologize for providing only the link, but I can't for the life of me figure out how you guys copy and paste the eBay pics. Here is the link:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/TUDOR-Prin...228070?hash=item2adef50d26:g:oRUAAOSwbSJeH0mgPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

I appreciate you folks putting up with me and for any help you can give me. Also, if someone has a blue dialed Tudor 74000 rotting in your watch box that you never wear anymore, please feel free to PM me. I do have my 200 posts. :) Thanks again to all, I feel privileged to be a member here.

McK

2. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Jan 15, 2020

SeanO and McKinley like this.
  3. McKinley Jan 15, 2020

Thank you, Norman.....if I wasn't being responsible and keeping my money reserved for what I am actually looking for, I would have bought another watch, that Seamaster, from you......I may be weakening though. LOL Thank you again for adding the pics. Am I learning??

McK

4. Huus Jan 15, 2020

I may be wrong but I 'd have thought a Tudor from '79 to '81 to have a "swiss" only dial.
    But just having a look around on Chrono24 and eBay I come across more blue dialed Oyster Date of that time period with both "swiss" and "swiss made" dials so I must be of.