Forums Latest Members
  1. Honza Oct 27, 2017

Hi!

Was curious how many might be playing tennis? I have been playing for over 28years and still having a great time playing. If any tennis player comes to Honolulu let me know and we can go hit and talk watches.

2. blufinz52 Hears dead people, not watch rotors. Oct 27, 2017

Dropped tennis for pickleball. Big tournament this weekend in Hartford, CT. :thumbsup:

3. adi4 Oct 27, 2017

I used to, but rarely get the time these days. Plus a case of recurring tennis elbow prevents me from playing too often, probably from slightly bad form on the forehand when I was younger.

4. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Oct 28, 2017

Played 6 hours so far this week and will play another 2 tomorrow, so yes I play quite a bit. Keeps me active as my day job is quite sedentary.

As for playing on Honolulu, my wife and I did that a while back - pretty nice scenery for a hit I must say...

[​IMG]

Had fun even though we didn't bring our own rackets, so were stuck using crappy hotel rackets. If we get back there I'll let you know. We did drop by a park there that had clinics going on, but we were pressed for time that day so we only played at the hotel.

It is getting to be a very big sport here. Our local tennis courts were in rough shape so last fall they bulldozed them all and rebuilt 8 courts (hardcourt) and in addition built 8 pickleball courts. The pickleball courts are almost always busy when we go to play tennis, and it's very popular with seniors, as there's a lot less moving around for people who have mobility issues. At our indoor club they are considering adding lines for pickleball on a couple of the courts...