Forums Latest Members

Any information on this neat UG watch?

1. Lemons Apr 23, 2017

I found it around five years ago in a home that a relative purchased. It's since been restored, but I don't have much information on it. Would anyone happen to know a little about it or perhaps direct me to someone that could inform me of it? I am new to the watch market.. this is the first one that I have ever owned other than the cheap $10 watch. Also, what could it be valued at? I have a ball park number but it was from a few years ago from the jeweler that restored it. Any information would help! Thanks so much! DSCN0133.JPG DSCN0137.JPG

2. Carlton-Browne Apr 24, 2017

It's a re-dial. Probably worth the scrap value, assuming it's gold rather than gold-filled. Do you know what movement is in it? And also the case and reference numbers which are presumably on the inside of the caseback.

isnardi, Lemons and gop76 like this.
  3. Lemons Apr 24, 2017

I'm scared to take the back off. I had someone take it off for me in the passed. It is a manual movement and it's 18k gold(I should have included that in the listing.) It has been re-dialed and the number was on the back plate. It is also on the interior of the watch but I'm scared to take it off without damaging it. Should I take it to a local jeweler and ask them to take the back off to get the reference number, or is there a way I can do it myself without damaging the casing? Another bit of information that I should have added as well, I believe that the band clasps at the bottom are no longer the original ones. From my memory, a piece was missing, so the jeweler that I took it to get restored replaced the it. So it isn't all original. Thank you so much for responding!

4. Carlton-Browne Apr 26, 2017