Forums Latest Members
  1. Littleroger Jun 11, 2012

Time to introduce myself methinks. I'm an Englishman living in Germany. I'm mostly into whisky (drinking and collecting), golf and music - I'm a gigging musician. I've been hanging around here for a while and, as I think I'll be staying, thought it would be right and proper to say hi.

I've had only slightly more than a passing interest in watches for many years but had never really considered getting "into" it. Until recently! I was put in charge of a large -ish collection of watches and asked to do something with it ! So I started reading books and surfing the net to find out the history and value (I'm supposed to sell off a chunk to get money back into the family.) The problem is: I found I really like the watches, the history and the stories behind certain pieces. Ouch! Don't tell the missus, I hear you shout. Too late.

I now find myself in the unenviable position of being surrounded by lots of vintage watches (40 Omegas, dozens of Rolexes, Heuer, Eternas, Certinas etc.) which I can't possibly afford to keep, some of which I'd LOVE to have. I'm already working out how I can financially intercept some of my favourites before they disappear......

I'm particularly taken with the Omegas, needless to say ;-)

Too many photos to post - here are a couple of the usual suspects that I have taken under my wing...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I'll post more photos when I get round to it. I'm sure I'll be asking for advice about things in the future. If anyone is interested in specific stuff, just lemme know.

Greetings one and all. Love the site.
    Roger

2. Littleroger Jun 11, 2012

Here is a random picture of a couple of my new friends. I don't know much about them all yet, but I'm sure our friendship will flourish. Not the best photos of course, but you get the picture ....

[​IMG]

3. Trev The Architect Staff Member Jun 11, 2012

Great to have you here, Roger. Hope you enjoy ΩF :thumbsup: