Forums Latest Members
  1. jfman1 Aug 3, 2017

I have an Omega Seamaster Cal 1020 from approximately the 60's (please correct me if I'm wrong). It's in average cosmetic condition considering the age, but needs to be serviced. I found a local watch repair shop in Portland (Alex and Co. Jewelers and watch works) that would do the complete service for around $3-400.

I have two questions. The watch has no sentimental value, would it be worth selling as is or servicing then selling. Either way, what would be the baseline price I should expect.

Also, I found the service through a quick online search and good reviews, does anyone have any other suggestions for shops in Portland, or if its worth to service at Omega in Seattle prior to selling?

Thank you in advanced.

FullSizeRender.jpg caseback.jpg
  2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Aug 3, 2017

$3-$400 is high, IMHO. Omega will be higher. If you do a site search there may be Portland watchmaker suggestions. If not, I'm sure someone will chime in. Get it serviced and wear it.

3. chipsotoole Aug 3, 2017

60's..you sure? I thought early 70's. Revisions aren't cheap and the more complications a watch has the more they will cost. I just paid 280 Euros to revise a speedmaster..I can't imagine doing this should cost anymore...shop around you'll get it down to under 300.