Forums Latest Members
  1. Shams123 May 22, 2020

Hi - hope everyone is well!

Newbie here, looking for my first Omega! Considering this Omega 600 with a grey linen dial. Have only seen a few examples of this dial in my search, so was hoping for some advice.

1. Is there anything obvious I'm missing that needs to be considered before buying?

2. What kind of price range is fair for this particular model?

As mentioned, I've seen very few examples of this so struggling to figure out a fair value.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Screenshot_20200522-163414_Carousell.jpg Screenshot_20200522-163505_Carousell.jpg Screenshot_20200522-163445_Carousell.jpg Screenshot_20200522-163426_Carousell.jpg Screenshot_20200522-163456_Carousell.jpg
  2. Davidt May 22, 2020

Looks fully original.

Ask for a few more dial shots. There are a few of these flying around with very degraded dials, but the angle and lighting can make this appear better than it would in the flesh.

Price wise, a standard white/silver dial 600 is around £250-400. These do demand a premium so I'd say around £350-£550.

felsby, cassius66 and Hnansen like this.
  3. Shams123 May 22, 2020

Thanks so much for the quick response and the advice @Davidt . I'll definitely check a few more pics before making my decision. Much appreciated.

4. Annapolis May 22, 2020

Dial looks really rough to me---especially near 6 but also near some of the other indices. Guess it depends on how much that would bother you, but I'd probably keep looking.

JwRosenthal likes this.
  5. tpatta Happily spending my daughter’s inheritance May 22, 2020

The linen, waffle and hobnail dials are some of my favorites. This appears to be a pretty clean example of a cal. 601. I think that dial is awesome. Unless the seller has a recent receipt for a service you should factor that in to the price. I'd say that @Davidt price range is close.
    And the strap is very cool. Good luck.

6. Annapolis May 22, 2020