Forums Latest Members
  1. 16520 May 30, 2014

I recently joined this forum and I am new to vintage Omegas but from the watches I have seen so far in here I like them all!!Thanks for all the interesting things I read.

Anyway, the reason I am writing is to ask your advice on a possible flightmaster I am considering.
    It is the first version with 910 caliber and no luminous markers at 12 and yellow chrono hands and pushers.

To my untrained eyes the watch seems in fair condition: all functions work as expected, the dial has faded to a light gray and the subdials have aged to a pleasant brown, all hands seem original, the case seems in good condition with original finish still visible although scratches are present, the glass is chipped but a new one is included and it will come with an official Omega extract and a holzer jubilee bracelet.

Now the questions:

1) Crystal. I have seen a few early 910 with a domed plexi glass(see firs pic courtesy of somebody here Maybe....sorry can't find the thread where I downloaded it from) but this one (and lots of others) is instead equipped with a much less domed mineral glass.
    What is the story? Are they both correct? Mineral and plexi? Does one come before the other? Last but not least can one still buy the domed plexi in the pic (which is what I like)?

2) Case. What do you think about the condition of the case on this watch? Unpolished And just worn? Super polished? Fairly polished? Again I have no instrument to judge so I ask those who know better For their opinion.

3) Dial. Dial has faded to gray and the luminous material is missing at 3, 6 and 9.
    is it big deal?Would it be a reason to pass?