Advice for an Omega Geneve 166.0169

I just bought this Omega Geneve today, pretty much on impulse. The watch is clearly due for a service and I would like to restore it with the intent of wearing it and possibly selling it if the price is right. This is my first "luxury" watch if it could be classified that way.

I was planning on having the watch polished and replated since the finish has faded and there are various signs of wear.

Next on I've also been scouring the internet for replacement parts. The most important to me are currently the crystal and the crown. I've found the pieces for sale on ebay, chrono24, and other marketplaces exclusive to watchmakers, they are said to fit the ref. 166.0169. But since I'm a novice I'm not sure if there are different aspects I should be paying attention to such as the caliber, diameter, etc.

The pieces are the following:

063PX5241 : Glass replacement with tension ring

069LD42052 : Omega Crown

Are they the correct ones for the watch?

I will also probably be changing the strap. I noticed that buying directly from Omega is going to cost me twice as much as I'm going to spend on getting the watch to a state I'm content with. What would be the implications of buying a more affordable option?

Here are some photos of piece

I appreciate all the help and recommendations in advance. IMG_20230102_164854.jpg IMG_20230102_164837.jpg IMG_20230102_164844.jpg IMG_20230102_164823.jpg

I hope you didn’t pay too much and if you’re able to return it for a refund, that would be best

You don’t post a photo of the movement but the case, crown and crystal are in poor shape and look, to me, as though whatever you spend on this the watch really won’t be worth it.

It's also not a particularly collectible late 70s 80s model.

Sad really, and there’s little consolation in being told that on OF, we call it the 'noob tax', and quite a few of us have paid in the early days of collecting.